14th Alpine Glaciology Meeting
Milano, Italy, 25–26 March 2010



The AGM 2010 takes advantage from the national research program PRIN 2008 "Climate Change effects on glaciers, permafrost and derived water resource. Quantification of the ongoing variations in the Italian Alps, analysis of their impacts and modelling future projections" which partially supported the meeting organization.

The AGM2010 is also sustained by

and with the partnership of:

Dear colleagues
The next Alpine Glaciology Meeting (AGM) will be held in Milano, Italy, on the 25th and 26th of March, 2010. The meeting serves as an informal exchange platform for researchers working on snow, glaciers, permafrost and related topics (e.g.: hydrology, dendroglaciology, etc..).
Oral and poster presentations are welcome, and young researchers are especially encouraged to present their work in progress.
The possibility of a day field trip (Forni Glacier, Alta Valtellina, Stelvio National Park) on the 27th-28th of March is envisaged depending on weather conditions.
Please submit your contribution (title, oral or poster presentation) to Claudio Smiraglia or Guglielmina Diolaiuti (Willy):
The deadline for submission is 28th February.
Oral presentation will be allowed 15 minutes inclusive of some time for discussion.
Authors of posters will be allocated 3-5 minutes to summarize their poster.

The AGM panel:
Claudio Smiraglia, Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra Università di Milano, Italy.
Martin Funk, VAW, Zurich
Ludwig Braun, Kommission für Glaziologie, Munich.
Christian Vincent, Laboratory of Glaciology, Grenoble, France
Georg Kaser, Institut fuer Geographie, Innsbruck
The meeting will be held in the centre of Milano, at the main site of University of Milan (Via Festa del Perdono, MM Duomo).
Some ideas about accommodation close to the centre of Milano can be found on the UNIMI web site.

The Meeting informal secretariat was composed by:
Guglielmina Diolaiuti, Manuela Pelfini and Carlo D’Agata
please contact us for any questions or to ask for information!

webmaster: Carlo D'Agata