Working Groups

BIOSTRATIGRAPHY

Membership in flux and revised team will be announced shortly

Previous Working Group Leader: Jacques Thierry, France, jthierry@mail.u-bourgogne.fr; jacques-thierry2@wanadoo.fr
Stan Finney, USA, scfinney@csulb.edu
Yuri Gladenkov, Russia, gladenkov@ginras.ru

Outline distributed in ISSC Newsletter 9 (June 2006).
Comments received and distributed in ISSC Newsletter 10 (November 2006).

 

CHRONOSTRATIGRAPHY

Leader: Maria Bianca Cita, Italy, maria.bianca@unimi.it
Ashton Embry, Canada, AEmbry@NRCan.gc.ca
Fritz Hilgen, The Netherlands, fhilgen@geo.uu.nl
Jacques Thierry, France, jthierry@mail.u-bourgogne.fr
Jan Zalasiewicz, U.K., jaz1@le.ac.uk
Stan Finney, USA, scfinney@csulb.edu
Brian Pratt, Canada, brian.pratt@usask.ca

Outline distributed in January 2007.
Comments received and distributed in ISSC Newsletter 11 (June 2007).
Full text in progress, half done, five case studies well selected.

 

LITHOSTRATIGRAPHY

Leader: Brian Pratt, Canada, brian.pratt@usask.ca
Stan Finney, USA, scfinney@csulb.edu
Werner Piller, Austria, werner.piller@uni-graz.at
Mike Easton, Canada, mike.easton@ndm.gov.on.ca

Outline distributed in ISSC Newsletter 11 (June 2007).
Comments received and forwarded to the leader; available in the ISSC archive.
Full text in progress.

 

MAGNETOSTRATIGRAPHY

Leader: Cor Langereis, The Netherlands, langer@geo.uu.nl
Wout Krijgsman, The Netherlands, krijgsma@geo.uu.nl
Giovanni Muttoni, Italy, giovanni.muttoni1@unimi.it
Manfred Menning, Germany, menne@gfz-potsdam.de

Outline: distributed in ISSC Newsletter 12 (December 2007).
Comments: received and forwarded to the leader; available in the ISSC archive.
Full text: distributed in February 2009, comments received.
Paper published: Langereis C. G., Krijgsman W., Muttoni G., and Menning M., 2010. Magnetostratigraphy – concepts, definitions, and applications. Newsletter on Stratigraphy 43(3), p. 207-233.