Difra Servier



Laboratory of Molecular Physiology and Neurobiology
Department of Biosciences
University of Milan
Via Celoria 26, 20133
Tel. +39 02.503.14931
Fax+39 02.503.14932

pacelab flag



logo normacor




Grand Prix Scientifique

In 2008, the Grand Scientific Prize rewards Professor Dario Di Francesco of the Biomolecular Sciences and Biotechnology Department (Molecular Physiology and Neurobiology Laboratory) of the University of Milan for his research work resulting in the discovery of ion channels involved in the regulation of heart rhythm.

Members of the scientific board:

Prof. Alain Carpentier, Academie des sciences, president of the scientific board
Prof. Kari Alitalo, member of the Finnish Academy of Sciences, Laboratory of Molecular Biology, Helsinki University, Finland
Prof. Michael Bertrand, professor emeritus of Lille University, France
Prof. Giovanni de Gaetano, director of the Laboratories of Research and Education in Biomedical Sciences at the Catholic University of Campobasso, Italy
Prof. Francois Gros, honorary perpetual secretary of the Academie des Sciences
Prof. Michel Lazdunski, Academie des Sciences, director of the Institute of Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology CNRS of Sophia Antipolis, France
Prof. Claude Lenfant, honorary director of the National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute, National Institutes of Health, United States
Prof. Mona Nemer, professor in pharmacology at Montreal University, member of the Royal Society of Canada
Prof. Denis Noble, director of the Laboratory of Physiology at Oxford University, UK
Prof. Bernard Roques, Academie des Sciences, faculty of Pharmacy of Paris
Prof. David D. Sabatini, associate member of the Academie des Sciences, director of the Cellular Biology Department of New York University, United States
Prof. Bengt Samuelsson, Nobel Prize in medicine, associate member of the Academie des Sciences
Prof. Doris A. Taylor, director of the Bakken Chair in Cardiovascular Repair of the University of Minnesota, United States